Haiku # 14 – Prose/Water

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Three fourths of the earth’s surface is water. The ocean is a body of water and it composes the earth’s hydrosphere. It is salt water on the surface of our earth. All elevated lands can be covered by the earth’s oceans. Humans need water for survival and so with other floras and faunas. Our body is 60 per cent water and our brain is 70 per cent. We need water to stay hydrated for the day. So we must drink 8 glasses of 8 ounces of water everyday. Rain can be a good source of drinking water if properly harvested. I drank two glasses of water last night before I sleep. It was a deep sleep that I swam the ocean in my dream. Under the droplets of rain, the dream went on. My ceiling had a leak and rain water was dripping on my crouch. In the middle of the sleep I was wet all over my hips and had to change my brief and pajamas while the roaring rain of dawn cursed.


H A I K U # 14 – WATER



water in my dream

an ocean’s mists in the night

roaring rains of dawn

_________________