Should I…

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels.com

by : Bacardi Gold
10/march/2023
_________________

today, i woke up with some thoughts
should i write or just forgo the day
noises i heard of today’s punches
are lifting me up from the bed
intensity of spirit is driving me out
away from the usual me

i saw a caravan of weakened souls
heading to a point unknown
with open hands raised to the heavens
their faces looked tired and blown

from my window i heard the blubbering
shouts of anger i could hardly understand
an inspiration, a subject, should they be?
paper and pen… an echo, be the draft’s body ?

_______________









Published by

Bacardi Gold

It's nice to be back writing again in Wordpress.com. I guess my time will provide me space to breath a little and write a little. This unique moment is pressing me to squeeze whatever little thoughts I have in my brain and share them with you. Friends of all colors and beliefs, please support me for this endeavor as we spread friendship and understanding worldwide.

4 thoughts on “Should I…”

Leave a comment