Courage…

I tried searching
searching for something
something I don't have

I tried looking 
looking for a thing
something i don't own

I tried claiming
claiming something not mine
words were said but not done

having something to own
but i didn't know i have it
surely,i don't know it

hard times were crossing my path
until my knees were wounded and torn
embracing my will to go on

my face was slapped a hundred times
my back was whipped a hundred more
but i didn't think of death

with cries of agony
i fought back with Hope 
that it will end soon

but my life was hanging
with a tiny thread of chance
little did i know that i still have Strength

i hold on to that strength unknown to me
persevered and endured the pains of a fight

i crossed the inmost depths of ravines
and ignored the ravages of storms
dived the deepest of the ocean floors
survived the horrors of wars 

now i know what i've been searching for
now i know what i'm looking for
now i have the courage of claiming it
it's the COURAGE that was hidden within me  
 
                --o0o--

Published by

Bacardi Gold

It's nice to be back writing again in Wordpress.com. I guess my time will provide me space to breath a little and write a little. This unique moment is pressing me to squeeze whatever little thoughts I have in my brain and share them with you. Friends of all colors and beliefs, please support me for this endeavor as we spread friendship and understanding worldwide.

4 thoughts on “Courage…”

Leave a comment